nerosick.blogg.se

Extrude object along path in autodesk graphic
Extrude object along path in autodesk graphic










Experiment: What happens when you extrude a line along a line Try.

extrude object along path in autodesk graphic

Then create a lofted object (using the default setting) to look like this. When I select the smaller circle as the Bevel Object of the larger circle, the resulting. First, I added a Bezier circle centered at 0,0,0 and made it 10x10 in width and height (to form the path), then I added another circle, also at 0,0,0, and made it 2x2 in size. Extra Practice: Copy this drawing that shows the dimensions on the left and an isometric view for reference. I'm trying to extrude a circle along a circular path, ending up with a torus. Not sure if it's related, but a response on another site implies that you could also scale in Object mode, then Apply -> Scale, though this didn't work for me. Start with a 3DPolyline (3DPOLY) and then extrude the circle along the path of the polyline. Instead, if you add the (larger) circle, change to Edit mode and scale it to the correct size, and then change back to Object mode and set the Bevel Object, everything works perfectly. Just in case it helps anyone else, I think my problem occurred because I was scaling the larger circle (the path for the extrusion) via the Transform panel in Object mode rather than Edit mode. Here's an image of the two curves, then the end result:

extrude object along path in autodesk graphic

I've tried positioning the smaller circle in different places, and at different angles before setting it as the Bevel Object, with similar results. tool defines the shape of an object along its object's extrusion path).

#Extrude object along path in autodesk graphic software

When I select the smaller circle as the Bevel Object of the larger circle, the resulting shape resembles a swollen torus with a slight depression in the centre (where the hole would be) and becomes 20x20, larger than I expect. Three-dimensional graphics software currently represents a 15 billion market. I'm trying to extrude a circle along a circular path, ending up with a torus.įirst, I added a Bezier circle centered at 0,0,0 and made it 10x10 in width and height (to form the path), then I added another circle, also at 0,0,0, and made it 2x2 in size. Go to Insert > Insert SVG > Select SVG file, open your SGV file, select OK > Finish Sketch > Create > Extrude, and follow the prompts.










Extrude object along path in autodesk graphic